Southwest Africa


10 Shillings, 1954

10 shillings 1954 front
10 shillings 1954 back

Enlarge: Front10 shillings 1954 front
 & Back10 shillings 1954 back

Back to Africa

Southwest Africa, located on the Atlantic coast of southern Africa, was the former German colony of German South West Africa. It was administered by South Africa in 1920. Renamed Namibia in 1968, and became an independent Republic of Namibia in 1990. For a more detailed country profile, see CIA World Factbook on Namibia.




Top of Page


Valid HTML 4.01! star Explanation of Level Triple-A Conformance star Valid CSS!

This site best viewed at display resolution 1024 x 768 or higher
Copyright 2015 Tom Chao ~ All Rights Reserved