British West Africa


20 Shillings, 1953

20 shillings 1953 front
20 shillings 1953 back

Enlarge: Front20 shillings 1953 front
 & Back20 shillings 1953 back


River Scene

Back to Africa

British West Africa, was an administrative grouping of four former British colonies of Gambia, Sierra Leone, Nigeria and Gold Coast (now Ghana). These colonies were supplied with common currency from 1907-1962.




Top of Page


Valid HTML 4.01! star Explanation of Level Triple-A Conformance star Valid CSS!

This site best viewed at display resolution 1024 x 768 or higher
Copyright 2015 Tom Chao ~ All Rights Reserved