Rhodesia & Nyasaland


10 Shillings, 1957

10 shillings 1957 front
10 shillings 1957 back

Enlarge: Front10 shillings 1957 front
 & Back10 shillings 1957 back

Front: Elizabeth II (1926-), Queen of United Kingdom, British colonies and Commonwealth of Nations 1952-present

Date of portrait: 1952, age 26

Back: River scene

Back to Africa

Rhodesia and Nyasaland, located in east-central Africa, was federation formed in 1953 consisted of Southern Rhodesia, Northern Rhodesia and Nyasaland. The federation was dissolved in 1963 when Northern Rhodesia and Nyasaland became independent republics of Zambia and Malawi respectively. Southern Rhodesia became Rhodesia which changed the name to Zimbabwe in 1980.




Top of Page


Valid HTML 4.01! star Explanation of Level Triple-A Conformance star Valid CSS!

This site best viewed at display resolution 1024 x 768 or higher
Copyright 2015 Tom Chao ~ All Rights Reserved