Congo Republic


1000 Francs, 1983

1000 francs 1983 front
1000 francs 1983 back

Enlarge: Front1000 francs 1983 front
 & Back1000 francs 1983 back

Back to Africa

Congo Republic, located on the equator in west-central Africa, was known as Middle Congo. It became part of French Equatorial Africa in 1910-1958. Upon dissolution of the federation, it became a member of French community until 1960 when it became the independent Republic of Congo-Brazzaville. The country's name was changed to People's Republic of Congo in 1970, and to Republic of Congo in 1992. It is a member of the monetary union of Central African States since 1974. For a more detailed country profile, see CIA World Factbook on Congo Republic.




Top of Page


Valid HTML 4.01! star Explanation of Level Triple-A Conformance star Valid CSS!

This site best viewed at display resolution 1024 x 768 or higher
Copyright 2015 Tom Chao ~ All Rights Reserved